As a flagship programme of FAO, the Blue Growth Initiative has received wide recognition and enthusiastic support at various international fora, notably by Member States at the recent 31st Session of FAO’s Committee on Fisheries in June 2014.

The FAO Global Blue Growth Initiative is composed of four
key components: (i) marine and inland capture fisheries;
(ii) aquaculture; (iii) livelihoods and foods systems; and
(iv) economic growth from ecosystem services. These
components are further described in this policy paper, with particular consideration being paid to their relevance for Small Island Developing States (SIDS).


Source link

Agribusiness Information